Natasha (Blackbird #2) by Dahlia Donovan


This is the second book in the Blackbird series by Dahlia Donovan. Ivy is the first book.


Natasha Itsov works for a guy names Petrov. We met him in the first book. He is the man who kidnapped Ivy and whose plans were thwarted by Ivy’s mates, Gareth and Steve.

Natasha sees a document with the Blackbird Security name on it. She warns Darren, one of Blackbirds security agents and her former fling, that they were still on Petrov’s radar.

Darren is a fox shifter just as Natasha is an arctic fox shifter. Darren gets himself trapped in an aminal trap set by Petrov’s men. Natasha blows her cover and rescues Darren, not wanting to loose him.

Darren and Natasha still like each other but Natasha refuses to give in to her feelings and do what she knows she wants. He asks her a few times to marry him and she always turns him down. But he refuses to give up on her, thinking she’ll change her mind one of the times he asks her.


This is a great book. I like how each of Dahlia Donovan’s books focus on one person but they incorporate the others into it and you still know what’s going on with all of them.

Natasha is so different than the main character in the first book. But both characters bring their own personalities into the books, both of them being as different as night and day.

I highly recommend this book as well as Ivy.


99 cents on Kindle


92 pages

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: