Unsavory Delicacies (Ridley Fox/Nita Parris Spy Series #2) by Russell Brooks

Unsavory Delicacies

I received this book free in exchange for an honest review.


Okay. I knew that by reading the first book in this series that it was going to be a great series. How right I was.

The first chapter shows Ridley Fox acting as a computer geek who is meeting a covert operative. She “fakes” a wire transfer and then leaves the restaurant thinking he was going to die. Turns out, he doesn’t die. He makes it back to her apartment and is waiting on her when she gets back. He reveals who he really is. He’s already found where her hidden gun is and removed it, poisoning the alcohol while doing so. While she’s reaching for her gun, she takes a drink of the poisoned alcohol and dies a few minutes later when she feels the burning begin!

The second chapter has us following a few seemingly random character. Oliver, Stella and Kirby. They are all tied together but it isn’t revealed until the end of the chapter. Can you guess how they are all tied together and how they inadvertently know each other?


This book is seriously short. Only 30 pages short. In those 30 pages, several people are eliminated though. They don’t seem to be connected on a normal level but once you realize they are connected, you understand what that connection. I liked this book but wish it was longer!

The only thing I’m disappointed about in this book is it being so short. I really wish it had been longer but hey, at least it was good for those 30 pages.


30 pages

99 cents on Kindle

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: