Product Review: Mamaway Postpartum Belly Band

IMG_20151103_194638

I love this belly band. I admit that I have a little bit of extra weight left over from when I had my daughter five years ago and just haven’t been able to get rid of it. This belly band was suggested to me to help firm up my stomach.  I took the suggestion and received this product free in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

I’ve been wearing it for a while now. Once I put it on, I don’t feel that it’s on. It doesn’t get in the way of me moving around and doing everything I need to do.  It moves with me. I use the two extra support bands on my lower abdomen where I need the most help and I can feel it staying tight all day rather than loosening up after a while. I will admit that wearing it makes me sweat more. BUT you would think that it smells right? Wrong. It contains nano-bamboo charcoal in it so it absorbs the sweat and kills the odors that would normally be present.

I’ve washed mine a couple times now. There has been no shrinkage in the material and no pilling of the fabric. This belly band is definitely my favorite of the others I’ve tried over the years.

The Mamaway Postpartum Belly Band is available on Amazon for $99.95 for sizes medium, large and extra large.

Leave a Reply

