Product Review: Rongtai Office Fine Line Markers Pack of 24 Assorted Colors

IMG_20160222_220035051

 

These markers come in a set of different colors. Every color of the rainbow and more are included in this set of 24 markers. There are black, grey, browns, reds, pinks, purples, oranges, yellows, greens and blues. I will warn that some of the colors on the lids to not match what shows on the paper. One of the yellows comes out more orange. It happens to be that same yellow, that is broken. It is the only one in the pack of 24 that I have problems with. The base of the pen tip and where the lid ends, is tore about 1/2 of the pen base around. It’s still usable but is VERY sensitive to use and moves out of place easily.IMG_20160222_215850034

The pens are easy to hold as they are each six sided pens. I like these more as pens than markers. The tip, which is 0.4 mm is very small. While they can get into the smallest spaces, it does take longer to color bigger spaces on pictures. I am overall happy with this set of pens/markers and the variety of colors. The only thing I would change would be the “case” they come in. It’s one of those flimsy plastic cases. Mine had a hole in the bottom of it so a few pens fell out as soon as I picked it up out of the box. Unless using tape to hold it shut, the pens/markers will move around and if you’re OCD about the order of your colors, it will drive you nuts. I did throw the case away and put these in my own case.

I saw that a lot of people were complaining about the pens/markers being dried up when they received them. None of mine were dried up and usable straight out of the package. Also a lot of people are complaining about the case which is an easy to solve fix by using your own. I understand that not all cases are going to be usable and usually have one or two on hand for situations like this.IMG_20160222_215818305

These markers are available for $19.99 on Amazon. They are sold by Comix. I would definitely purchase another set!

***I received a set of these markers free in exchange for my honest opinion. All opinions stated are my own.***

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katerina
    Mar 15, 2016 @ 13:37:18

    When i first got these makers one of the exploded and i had to throw it away. And so i was kinda upset so i have been using them for quiet a while now and abother one just exploded open. I really would like i refund but probably wont get one. Beside that part the makers are great!!

    Like

    Reply

    • katyh1988
      Mar 15, 2016 @ 14:45:55

      The only problem I’ve had is the one being broke at the tip. It fell all the way off so had to throw that yellow away. But other than that, I haven’t had any problems. I’ll watch out for exploding though!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

