Product Review: Bells & Whistles Stay Dry Leggings

20160625_130125

These stay dry leggings by Bells & Whistles are true to their word. They do keep you dry. My daughter dumped a glass of water on me and I didn’t feel it.  My camera isn’t very good at showing the band color. Its more of a neon yellow than the pale yellow it shows in the picture.

There are six colors available: blue, burnt orange, grannysmith green, heather grey, yellow and purpley purple. They come in four sizes: small, medium, large and extra large. I ordered the heather grey in an extra large. They fit me the way i would expect them too.

A lot of people have said they run small but I havent experienced this. Mine fit so i have no complaints in that department. I do want to mention that according to the Amaxon page, the heather  grey leggings should have a black band. I received a about neon yellow rather than black. While i would have preferred the black, I’ll keep these and wear them too.

Another thing i would like to point out is that there are some threads that are fraying. They were like that when i opened the package. It hasn’t affected the wear or wash. I was kinda leery on putting them in the wash because of the fraying threads but nothing happened.

Overall,  if you don’t mind possibly getting a different band color than advertised,  these are some nice leggings.  Decently priced at $12.99 a pair.  I think this is a pretty average price for leggings.  Available on Amazon for $12.99

*** I received my pair of leggings for free in exchange for my honest review.  I would definitely purchase a pair at full price and am going to do so once i have more money. ***

Leave a Reply

