Product Review: Sound Intone CX-05 Headphones

13900838_10206863025480540_545950944_n

Sound Intone CX-05 Headphones come in a sturdy box that can also be used as storage when you’re not using them. It’s a thicker cardboard and it hasn’t been damaged in my house yet which is a miracle. Lol

13900402_10206863026000553_696341359_n

These are over the ear headphones rather than earbuds. I honestly like these better than earbuds. My ears don’t get irritated after just a few minutes wearing them. I like to listen to music while mowing the lawn and these almost completely drown out the lawnmower BEFORE the music even starts. When I have my music on, there’s just a faint humming I can hear from the mower.

They are HEAVY headphones and are well-built. I would have no qualms about letting my 5 year old use and wear these without supervision. I don’t think she could do anything to them to make them quick working short of throwing them in the pool or water! They ARE corded headphones and not wireless which I like. I don’t have to pay attention to the battery indicator and recharge these. They are ready to go at a moments notice. The nice thing is that the cord unplugs from the end of the headphones allowing for them to not only remain undamaged but to also fold smaller.

13937006_10206863025760547_1372805805_n

The design is nice. Black fabric with a white diamond pattern. On the inside of each ear piece is an L for left and R for right. I haven’t noticed a difference about wearing them backwards. It sounds fine either way you wear them. Just depends on which side you want the cord on honestly. The cord plugs into the bottom of the piece marked L.

These sell for $27.98 on Amazon. I have seen some pairs be cheaper but the ratings didn’t look well for them. I’ve also seen ones that are more expensive. I would honestly buy these instead of buds because you don’t have to charge them and don’t have a limited battery supply.

They do have a microphone in them so you can use them as an earpiece for gaming systems or even on your phone. No need to switch between multiple items! The only thing I would have liked would have been a volume changer right there on the headphones rather than having to do it from my phone or tablet. Other than that, no complaints.

***I received a pair of Sound Intone CX-05 headphones in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. I trust you to make your own decision should you purchase a set of these headphones.***

Leave a Reply

