Product Review: Madbite 13 in 1 Multi-tool

Pliers, wire cutter, saw-tooth blade, phillips screwdriver head, flat screwdriver head, knife, file, 2nd flat screwdriver head, can opener, bottle opener and a piece that I have no idea what it is is what accompanies this 13 in 1 multi-tool. (Apparently, I’m missing a couple functions but I have no idea what they are.)

20160806_205217

I love the bright blue metallic color. As long as it’s not in the accompanying black case, you won’t loose it easily. The black case isn’t very sturdy but it does hold the multi-tool nicely. The ONLY thing I don’t like about it is the back. You have to slide it onto a belt. I honestly think it would be better if it had a type of clip to slip onto the belt or onto jeans/pants/pockets and such.

20160806_205222

The multi-tool itself is all made of metal with a few hard plastic pieces. It has a nice bit of weight behind it with it being as small as it is. When I got it, I thought it was going to be bigger but I am happy with the size. It is definitely not bulky like what I was imagining when I ordered it. The Madbite name is on both sides of the tool. It folds up into an almost perfect triangle. It fits nicely in the hand and will work for many sizes of hands whether they be small or large. (That being said, I wouldn’t recommend children using/playing with this for obvious reasons!)

20160806_205232

This can be used for many recreational reasons including hiking, camping and fishing being the most useful. It’s a great small tool to have on hand.

This Madbite multi-tool sells for $12.98 on Amazon which is a decent price in my opinion.

***I received my Madbite multi-tool at a deep discount in exchange for my honest opinion. I trust you to make your own opinions should you purchase this Madbite multi-tool.***

Leave a Reply

