Product Review: Hottips Mini Portable Battery Chargers (set of 2)

14709673722022020685184

This two pack of portable battery chargers comes in blue and purple. They are mini: 3.5 inches long by less than an inch wide. They work really well though for being so small.

I’m a Pokemon Go player (que the haters). The game does drain my battery even with the battery saver option turned on. So i started searching for something cheap that would work. I came across these and said why the heck not. They are cheap enough.

14709673493832090207156

When the battery charger is being charged, it hasa red light that is on. When it is charging a device, the light is an blue. The initial time ebb to fully charge the pack is 8 hours.

I did have issues with the purple charger. There was no red light indicating it was charging. I’d had it on the required time and it wouldn’t charge anything. So I messaged the seller. He was very helpful. He suggested letting it charge overnight and try it in the morning. I did so and it worked fine. He stated that some of the chargers didnt have the red light. He also said that if it breaks in the future to contact him.

Other than that light, I’ve had no problems with these battery packs. I take them with me everywhere I go. There is one port labeled in to charge the pack itself. There is another port labeled out to charge devices. They both come with a charging cord. If you have an Apple product, you will need a different cord to charge your device. The included cables work with my LG phone, Samsung tablet and Kindle.

It charges quickly. And almost fully for my tablet and Kindle. My phone is another story but I’m usually using it while it’s charging.

These power banks canbe wen purchased for  $6.49 from Amazon. I purchased my twin set for full price. I would definitely recommend these.

Leave a Reply

