Seven Sons (Gypsy Brothers #1) by Lili St. Germain

Seven Sons (Gypsy Brothers Book 1) by [St Germain, Lili]

Description:

*Please note this book is dark romance and deals with serious themes including rape, violence and murder.* 
This story unfolds over seven volumes approx. 25 – 30,000 words each.

My father was most certainly NOT an innocent man. As the leader of the Gypsy Brothers MC, he was guilty of many things. But he died for a crime that he didn’t commit, framed by an enemy within who then stole his club and everything he had ever worked to protect.

Including my innocence.

When Dornan Ross framed my father, he set into motion a series of events that could never be undone. My father was murdered by Dornan Ross and his sons when I was fifteen years old.

Before my father died, Dornan and his sons stole my innocence, branded my skin and in doing so, ensured that their lives would be prematurely cut short. That they would suffer.

I’ve just turned twenty-one, and I’m out for blood. I’m out for revenge.

But I didn’t expect to fall for Jase, the youngest brother in the club.

I didn’t expect that he would turn my world upside down, yank my heart out of my chest and ride away into the sunset with it.

Now, I’m faced with an impossible choice – Jase, or avenging my fathers death?


It’s been six years since Juliette “died” that fateful day in the hospital. Elliot, a police officer at the time, smuggled her out of the hospital and several states away to keep her alive and protected. He quit the force almost immediately after getting her to safety.

Juliette has changed everything about her: her name, hair, chest size, teeth, nose. The only thing she didn’t change was the branding Dornan and his sons left on her the night they stole her innocence. She gets a tattoo to cover them up instead, from Elliot who became an excellent tattoo artist after leaving the police force. It wasn’t until he saw the marks that he knew who he was dealing with.

Samantha/Juliette shows up to the burlesque club that her father used to be the manager over before he was murdered by Dornan and his son DAYS after her rape/death. Dornan takes an instant liking to her and claims her as his. Over the course of a short while, Juliette is able to reconnect with Jase, the youngest Ross son. She has to choose between him or exacting her revenge on his family.


I honestly liked the IDEA of the story. I thought the story needed to have been longer to portray it in a light that would have made it so much better. The characters seemed a little one note but there is so much potential for each of them. I wouldn’t mind reading the rest of the series, but for right now, I’m only wish listing the rest of the books. There are seven more books in the series: counting down from seven (this one) to zero (the epilogue).

This book is in the categories of romance, suspense and contemporary. I’ll give it the contemporary and possible suspense. But I don’t think it belongs in romance at all at this point. I almost considered a DNF but I kept going.

Purchased: 3/10/17

Started: 3/10/17

Finished: 3/10/17

Purchase Price: Free

Pages: 112

Leave a Reply

